You are here: Home / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The  FMAH   Board   of   Directors   currently   consists  of  11 volunteer members.  There are 6 appointed members and 5 elected community physicians.  The appointed members include the Chiefs of Family Medicine for Hamilton Health Sciences and St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton, the Chair of Family Medicine of McMaster University, and representatives from Hamilton Academy of Medicine and Hamilton Family Health Team.

The FMAH Executive includes our President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary and is determined by the Board of Directors.  As laid out in the FMAH By-laws, all elected members are eligible to serve three consecutive 3-year terms and elections to fill any vacated positions take place each year at FMAH's Annual General Meeting.

Below is the list of FMAH's Board of Directors for 2013.  The Board meets on the second Wednesday of each month.


Photo provided courtesy of C. Duncan's Photography -